Opera and Ballet

Teatro Regio, Friday 25 March 2011 (All day)

Logo 150° of Italian Unity

Teatro Regio, Friday 18 March 2011 - Tuesday 29 March 2011

Esperienza Italia Logo

Teatro Regio, Wednesday 26 January 2011 - Sunday 6 February 2011

Teatro Regio, Saturday 18 December 2010 - Thursday 23 December 2010

Teatro Regio, Saturday 4 December 2010 - Wednesday 15 December 2010

Teatro Regio, Wednesday 10 November 2010 - Tuesday 23 November 2010

Logo Italdesign Giugiaro

Teatro Regio, Tuesday 5 October 2010 - Sunday 17 October 2010

Fondiaria Sai Group Logo

Opera and Ballet

A new Boris opens the Season

Manfred

Fondazione del Teatro Stabile di Torino and Teatro Regio Torino

Press Release – 19 April 2010

Change in cast: Valter Malosti is the new protagonist in Byron’s Manfred, with stage direction by Andrea De Rosa

Frédérique Loliée, the actress designated by director Andrea De Rosa and the artistic management of the Teatro Stabile and Teatro Regio as the protagonist (en travesti) of the up-coming joint production of Manfred by Byron/Schumann, has announced, with great professional regret but also personal joy, that her by-now confirmed maternity will prevent her from completing the artistic commitment she had initiated.

Though we share her regret, the stage director and management of the Teatro Stabile and Teatro Regio participate warmly in her joy, and by mutual consent have decided to entrust the role to the actor and director from Torino, Valter Malosti.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Il barbiere di Siviglia, L'elisir d'amore and La bohème

Three opera masterpieces on stage in May

Teatro Regio, 2-30 May 2010

Three operas in the space of a month, three masterpieces of Italian opera and three great casts for a very special May: Il barbiere di Siviglia by Gioachino Rossini from 2 to 14 May, L’elisir d’amore by Gaetano Donizetti from 9 to 13 May and La bohème by Giacomo Puccini from 21 al 30 May. The three productions, all realised by the Teatro Regio, serve to enrich the offering for the numerous tourists present in the city, and, at the same time, respond to the growing demand of the regular public: already at the end of February, bookings were so numerous that an extra performance of Barbiere was added (and immediately sold out like the rest of the performances).

Syndicate content