Opera and Ballet

Teatro Regio, Thursday 15 January 2015 - Sunday 25 January 2015

Teatro Regio, Thursday 12 February 2015 - Tuesday 24 February 2015

Teatro Regio, Thursday 15 January 2015 - Sunday 25 January 2015

Teatro Regio, Monday 29 December 2014 - Wednesday 31 December 2014

Teatro Regio, Wednesday 17 December 2014 - Sunday 21 December 2014

Teatro Regio, Wednesday 10 December 2014 - Sunday 14 December 2014

Teatro Regio, Thursday 20 November 2014 - Saturday 29 November 2014

Teatro Regio, Tuesday 14 October 2014 - Tuesday 28 October 2014

Teatro Regio, Tuesday 30 September 2014 - Tuesday 7 October 2014

Guglielmo Tell

Guglielmo Tell

A romantic and Revolutionary Rossini
in the new production of Vick and the direction of Noseda

Teatro Regio, Wednseday, 7th May 2014, 19:00

 

William Tell by Rossini, one of the most anticipated events of the season, will be staged at the
Teatro Regio from 7th -18th May. The latest and revolutionary opera by Gioachino Rossini, William Tell, is presented in a new production co-produced with the Rossini Opera Festival and signed by Graham Vick. For the occasion, the opera will be offered in a four-act version with the Italian translation by Calisto Bassi, edited by Paolo Cattelan's in 1988. The Orchestra and Chorus of the Teatro Regio will be led by maestro Gianandrea Noseda, who returns to Turin after the great success both at the Metropolitan in New York and the tour with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.
The Chorus of the Teatro Regio, protagonist of some of the most beautiful pages of this opera, you will be directed by the Maestro Claudio Fenoglio. The direction of Graham Vick, with one of the most interesting sets designed specifically for this opera, is recorded by Lorenzo Nencini. The staging, with sets and costumes are by Paul Brown, light by Giuseppe Di Iorio, and the choreography is by Ron Howell, allow different period elements to co-exist thus highlighting the content relevance of this opera.

Syndicate content