Opera and Ballet

Teatro Regio, Tuesday 14 March 2017 - Sunday 26 March 2017

Logo Reale Mutua

Teatro Regio, Wednesday 15 February 2017 - Thursday 23 February 2017

Teatro Regio, Wednesday 11 January 2017 - Sunday 22 January 2017

Teatro Regio, Saturday 17 December 2016 - Thursday 22 December 2016

Logo Iren

Teatro Regio, Tuesday 6 December 2016 - Sunday 11 December 2016

Logo Leonardo

Teatro Regio, Tuesday 15 November 2016 - Saturday 26 November 2016

Teatro Regio, Wednesday 12 October 2016 - Sunday 23 October 2016

Lucia di Lammermoor

Gianandrea Noseda conducts Donizetti’s masterpiece
On stage the disruptive direction of Damiano Michieletto
The three great “Lucies” at the Regio:
Jessica Pratt, Elena Mosuc and Diana Damrau

Teatro Regio, Wednesday, 11th May 2016 at 20:00

Teatro Regio for Festival Alfredo Casella

From Monday 11th April to Sunday 24th April 2016 

La donna serpente

The fairytale opera by Alfredo Casella for the first time in  Torino
Gianadrea Noseda conducts the Orchestra and Chorus of the Regio in a dreamlike setting directed by Arturo Cirillo

Teatro Regio, Thursday, 14th April, 2016 at 20:00

On Thursday 14th April at 20:00, the Regio will stage, for the first time in Turin, the opera La donna serpente (The snake woman), by Alfredo Casella. The Orchestra and Chorus of the Regio are conducted by Gianandrea Noseda. The opera is directed by Arturo Cirillo. The cast that will bring to life this fabulous opera, inspired by fairies, gnomes and goblins, includes, among others: Piero Pretti, Carmela Remigio, Erika Grimaldi, Francesca Sassu and Sebastian Catana. La donna serpente will be the centrepiece of the Festival Casella, a project made possible by the City of Turin, which, for two weeks, will unite all musical institutions in Turin, the Cinema Museum and the Teatro Stabile. A refined and fascinating cultural journey that, through music, theatre, cinema and meetings, will, for the first time cast light on the multifaceted figure of Alfredo Casella, who was born in Turin in 1883. 

Syndicate content