Falstaff

Teatro Regio, Sunday 7 October 2007 - Wednesday 24 October 2007

in collaboration with Fondiaria SAI

Playbill

Comic opera in three acts - Libretto by Arrigo Boito
from the comedy The Merry Wives of Windsor
and the drama Henry IV by William Shakespeare

Music by Giuseppe Verdi

 

Characters

Cast

   
Sir John Falstaff baritone

Ruggero Raimondi (7, 11, 14, 17, 21, 24)
Alfonso Antoniozzi (12, 16, 18, 20, 23)

Ford, Alice's hudsband baritone

Natale De Carolis (7, 11, 14, 17, 21, 24)
Marco Di Felice (12, 16, 18, 20, 23)

Fenton tenore

Francesco Meli

Mrs. Alice Ford soprano

Barbara Frittoli (7, 11, 14, 17, 21, 24)
Marcella Orsatti Talamanca (12, 16, 18, 20, 23)

Nannetta, Alice and Ford's daughter soprano

Laura Giordano (7, 11, 14, 17, 21, 24)
Alessandra Marianelli (12, 16, 18, 20, 23)

Mrs. Quickly mezzosoprano

Elisabetta Fiorillo (7, 11, 14, 17, 21, 24)
Ursula Ferri (12, 16, 18, 20, 23)

Mrs. Meg Page mezzosoprano

Manuela Custer (7, 11, 14, 17, 21, 24)
Alessia Sparacio (12, 16, 18, 20, 23)

Doctor Cajus tenor

Gregory Bonfatti (7, 11, 12, 14)
Stefano Consolini (16, 17, 18, 20, 21, 23, 24)

Bardolfo, follower of Falstaff tenor

Luca Casalin

Pistola, follower of Falstaff bass

Federico Sacchi

   
Conductor

Gianandrea Noseda

Direction, sets and costumes

Pier Luigi Pizzi

Lighting

Vincenzo Raponi

Assistant to the Director

Paolo Panizza

Costume Assistant

Lorena Marin

Chorus Master

Claudio Marino Moretti

 

Orchestra and Chorus of the Teatro Regio

Staging of the Teatro Comunale of Bologna
in collaboration with Gruppo Fondiaria SAI

Gruppo Fondiaria Sai

Calendar

  1. Sunday 7 October 2007 - 19.00 -
  2. Thursday 11 October 2007 - 20.00 - Series A
  3. Friday 12 October 2007 - 20.00 - Family Series
  4. Sunday 14 October 2007 - 15.00 - Series C
  5. Tuesday 16 October 2007 - 15.00 - Matinee Series 1
  6. Wednesday 17 October 2007 - 20.00 - Series B
  7. Thursday 18 October 2007 - 20.00 - Non-subscription performance
  8. Saturday 20 October 2007 - 20.00 - Non-subscription performance
  9. Sunday 21 October 2007 - 15.00 - Series F
  10. Tuesday 23 October 2007 - 20.00 -
  11. Wednesday 24 October 2007 - 20.00 - Series D