Le nozze di Figaro

Teatro Regio, Thursday 12 February 2015 - Tuesday 24 February 2015

Playbill

Music comedy in four acts
Libretto by Lorenzo Da Ponte
from the comedy La Folle Journée, ou Le Mariage de Figaro
by Pierre-Augustin Caron de Beaumarchais

Music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
 

Characters

Cast

Count Almaviva, great of Spain
baritone

Ildebrando D’Arcangelo
Dionisyos Sourbis
(13, 14, 17, 19, 21, 24)

Countess Almaviva, his wife
soprano

Carmela Remigio
Erika Grimaldi 
(13, 14, 17, 19, 21, 24)

Figaro, personal valet
to the count bass

Mirco Palazzi
Guido Loconsolo 
(13, 14, 17, 19, 21, 24)

Susanna, the countess's maid
betrothed to Figaro soprano

Ekaterina Bakanova
Grazia Doronzio 
(13, 14, 17, 19, 21, 24)

Cherubino, the Count's page
mezzosoprano
Paola Gardina
performer to be defined (13, 14, 17, 19, 21, 24)
Marcellina, housekeeper
mezzosoprano

Samantha Korbey
Bartolo, doctor from Seville bass Fabrizio Beggi
Basilio, music master tenor Bruno Lazzaretti
Don Curzio, judge tenor Luca Casalin
Antonio, the Count's gardener
and Susanna's uncle bass

Matteo Peirone
Barbarina, his daughter soprano Arianna Vendittelli
First girl soprano interpreter to be defined
Second girl mezzosoprano interpreter to be defined
 

 

Conductor

Yutaka Sado

Direction

Elena Barbalich

Sets and costumes Tommaso Lagattolla
Lighting

Giuseppe Ruggiero

Assistant to direction Danilo Rubeca
Chorus master

Claudio Fenoglio

 

Orchestra & Chorus Teatro Regio Torino

New staging

Calendar

  1. Thursday 12 February 2015 - 20.00 - Series A
  2. Friday 13 February 2015 - 15.00 - Matinee Series 1
  3. Saturday 14 February 2015 - 20.00 - Region Series 1
  4. Sunday 15 February 2015 - 15.00 - Series C
  5. Tuesday 17 February 2015 - 20.00 - Company Series
  6. Wednesday 18 February 2015 - 20.00 - Series D
  7. Thursday 19 February 2015 - 20.00 - Family Series
  8. Friday 20 February 2015 - 20.00 - Series B
  9. Saturday 21 February 2015 - 20.00 - Region Series 2
  10. Sunday 22 February 2015 - 15.00 - Series F
  11. Tuesday 24 February 2015 - 15.00 - Matinee Series 2