Tosca

Teatro Regio, Tuesday 10 January 2012 - Sunday 22 January 2012

Logo Compagnia di San Paolo

Playbill

Music drama in three acts
Libretto by Luigi Illica and Giuseppe Giacosa
from drama La Tosca by Victorien Sardou

Music by Giacomo Puccini
 

Characters

Cast

Floria Tosca, a celebrated
singer soprano

Svetla Vassileva
Maria José Siri
(11, 14, 17, 19, 21)

Mario Cavaradossi, painter
tenor

Marcelo Álvarez (10, 12, 15, 18, 22)
Riccardo Massi (14, 17, 20)
Lorenzo De Caro (11, 19, 21)

Baron Vitellio Scarpia
chief of police baritone

Lado Ataneli
Silvio Zanon (11, 14, 17, 19, 21)

Cesare Angelotti, former Consul
of the Roman Republic bass


Francesco Palmieri

A Sacristan baritone Matteo Peirone
Spoletta, police agent tenor Luca Casalin
Sciarrone, a gendarme bass Federico Longhi
A warder bass Marco Sportelli
Riccardo Mattiotto
(11, 14, 17, 19, 21, 22)
A young shepherd treble voice

Esther Zaglia

Tommaso Paronuzzi (11, 14, 17, 19, 21, 22)

 

 

Conductor

Gianandrea Noseda

Director

Jean-Louis Grinda

Sets

Isabelle Partiot-Pieri

Costumes

Christian Gasc

Lighting Roberto Venturi
Assistant to direction Elisabetta Acella
Children's chorus
and chorus master

Claudio Fenoglio

 

Orchestra and Chorus of the Teatro Regio
Children's Chorus of the Teatro Regio and "G. Verdi" Conservatory

New staging in co-production with
Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía di Valencia,
Opéra de Monte-Carlo
and Fondazione Festival Pucciniano of Torre del Lago Puccini

 with the support of

Logo Compagnia di San Paolo

Calendar

  1. Tuesday 10 January 2012 - 20.00 - Series A
  2. Wednesday 11 January 2012 - 20.00 - Company Series
  3. Thursday 12 January 2012 - 20.00 - Series D
  4. Saturday 14 January 2012 - 20.00 - Non-subscription performance
  5. Sunday 15 January 2012 - 15.00 - Series F
  6. Tuesday 17 January 2012 - 15.00 - Matinee Series 1
  7. Wednesday 18 January 2012 - 20.00 - Series B
  8. Thursday 19 January 2012 - 20.00 - Family Series
  9. Friday 20 January 2012 - 20.00 - Non-subscription performance
  10. Saturday 21 January 2012 - 20.00 - Region Series 2
  11. Sunday 22 January 2012 - 15.00 - Series C